Simon Fraser University Centre for Communications and the Arts is founded. During the next five years, artists-in-residence will include Iain Baxter, Robert Bigelow, James Felter, Glenn Lewis, Michael Morris, Brian Priest, Tom Cottrell, Jack Shadbolt, Joel Smith, Glen Toppings, Raymond Walker, and Ron Wattier.

Related people
   Iain BAXTER& - Artist
   Robert Bigelow - Artist
   Tom Cottrell - Artist
   James Felter - Artist
   Glenn Lewis - Artist
   Michael Morris - Artist
   Brian Priest - Artist
   Jack Shadbolt - Artist
   Joel Smith - Artist
   Glen Toppings - Artist
   Raymond Walker - Artist
   Ron Wattier - Artist

The Centre for Contemporary Canadian Art
The CCCA Canadian Art Database: Chronologies