Music With Roots in the Aether. A series of 14 videotapes produced by Robert Ashley combining interviews with performances by seven American composers: Robert Ashley, David Behrman, Philip Glass, Alvin Lucier, Gordon Mumma, Pauline Oliveros, and Terry Riley. Other live music performances at the Front during the year include Karl Berger, Christian Clozier, Berkeley Gamalan Music, and Barry Truax.

Related people
   Robert Ashley - Composer
   David Behrman - Composer
   Philip Glass - Composer
   Alvin Lucier - Composer
   Gordon Mumma - Composer
   Pauline Oliveros - Composer
   Terry Riley - Composer
   Karl Berger - Performer
   Christian Clozier - Performer
   Barry Truax - Performer
   Robert Ashley - Producer

The Centre for Contemporary Canadian Art
The CCCA Canadian Art Database: Chronologies